Save
Saving the page simply saves the changes you have made in the CMS. These changes will not be reflected on the live site.
Top tip: you can check the history of a page by going to the INFO button on the top right of the page.

Save and Preview
Previewing your changes allows you to see what they will look like on the site without them going live for everyone to see. Great for testing changes before publishing.
Save and Publish
Publishing the page will publish the changes to the live site. Anyone visiting the page will see the updates you have made.

Scheduling Content
You can also schedule an action — set a date and time for an item to be published or unpublished.

Unpublishing Pages
Unpublishing will REMOVE the page from the live site — visitors will no longer be able to see it. Unpublished pages in the CMS are greyed out.
In general it's not ideal to unpublish or delete pages, because any SEO rankings will disappear. If you can repurpose the page or update the content to show an event has passed, this is better as it preserves SEO and can signpost guests to newer content.
Use the INFO button at the top right and check the 'Referenced by' list to ensure you won't be introducing broken links or navigation issues.

Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article